The Five Billion Person Party

Notes of a wandering American soccer fan

Here’s to Bruce!

Posted by steigs on December 21, 2007

Ordinarily when I say something like that, my wife assumes I’m talking about Springsteen.  But in this case I’m talking about the guy who keeps us American soccer-heads up to speed, Bruce McGuire, the madman behind the daily links-fest at Du Nord

 I love to steal ten or fifteen minutes late in the day for my favorite sport, clicking the links to the newsworthy stories Bruce has collected, along with a blog or two from his roll.  If you haven’t read it, check the link to the right.  Pretty soon I’ll bet you’ll be like me, checking it most days to find out what’s going on around American soccer and around the world. 

Here’s to you, Bruce!  A cold one in honor of Du Nord.  May your Minnesota Thunder give you a title this season!

Leave a Reply

 
